fbpx

This Spanish potato tortilla should not be confused with the Mexican corn tortilla. This tortilla has potato and egg as a basis and is eaten both cold and hot in the Spanish interior. We were also inspired by Sandra Bekkari (NMD 2, page 159) but we did use our own Ricotta from Berloumi.

tortillla, spinach, ricotta, cherry tomatoes, potato tortilla.

The ricotta mixture.

Mix 300 grams of ricotta from Berloumi with 6 eggs and 50 grams of milk. Season with salt and pepper. The texture of the ricotta from our Zuivelarij is always a bit grainy. To make the grain smaller you can put the hand blender in the ricotta mixture.

The potatoes.

Steam or boil 400 grams of firm potatoes until done and let them cool down completely. Wash and dry 600 grams of young spinach. Larger spinach leaves are best cut a little finely. Finely chop and crush a garlic clove. Fry the spinach together with the garlic clove on high heat. Allow as much moisture as possible to evaporate in the pan and then drain the spinach very well in a sieve. Push the moisture out with your hands.

Cut the potatoes into small pieces or slices and arrange them loosely with the spinach in a sufficiently large baking dish.

Composing the potato tortilla.

In a suitable, low, oven dish pour the ricotta mixture over the potato and spinach. Cut 200 grams of cherry tomatoes in half and place them on top of the mixture with the cutting edge facing upwards. Season with Provençal herbs and 50 grams of shaved parmesan.

potato tortilla.

Bake in an oven at 200°C for 20 minutes.

Choosing the right baking dish is important. Choose an oven dish that is just big enough. If necessary, cover the baking dish with baking paper over the edges. Once it has cooled down you can remove the potato tortilla from the bowl more easily. Serve with a fresh salad and perhaps a light, pure tomato sauce.

Share this page if you want to!

fbpx

Cette tortilla de pommes de terre espagnole ne doit pas être confondue avec la tortilla de maïs mexicaine. Cette tortilla a base de pommes de terre et d’œufs est mangée froide ou chaude. Sandra Bekkari nous a inspiré (NMD 2, page 159) mais nous avons utilisé notre propre Ricotta de Berloumi.

tortillla, épinards, ricotta, tomates cerises, tortilla de pommes de terre

Le mélange de ricotta

Mélangez 300 grammes de ricotta de Berloumi avec 6 œufs et 50 grammes de lait. Epicez avec du sel et du poivre. La texture de la ricotta de notre Zuivelarij est toujours un peu granuleuse. Pour rendre le grain plus petit, vous pouvez mettre le mixeur à main dans le mélange de ricotta.

Les pommes de terre

Faites cuire 400 grammes des pommes de terre cireuses et laissez les refroidir. Lavez et séchez 600 grammes de jeunes épinards. Il est préférable de couper finement les grandes feuilles d’épinards. Hachez et écrasez une gousse d’ail. Faites cuire les épinards avec l’ail à feu vif. Laissez évaporer l’humidité et laisse l’ égoutter bien dans un tamis. Poussez l’humidité avec vos mains.

Coupez les pommes de terre en petits morceaux ou en tranches et déposez les en vrac avec les épinards dans un plat de cuisson suffisamment spacieux.

Compiler la tortilla de pommes de terre.

Versez, dans un plat de cuisson convenable et faible, le mélange de ricotta sur les pommes de terre et les épinards. Coupez 200 grammes de tomates cerises en deux. Placez-les sur le mélange avec le bord coupant vers le haut. Assaisonnez avec d’herbes provençales et avec 50 grammes de parmesan râpé.

Tortilla de pommes de terre

Faites cuire au four à 200 °C pendant 20 minutes.

Le choix du plat de cuisson est important. Choisissez un plat allant au four qui est juste assez grand. Si nécessaire, recouvrez le plat de cuisson avec du papier sulfurisé sur les bords. Il est ainsi plus facile de retirer la tortilla de pommes de terre du plat de cuisson. Servez avec une salade fraîche et peut-être avec une sauce tomate légère et pure.

Partagez cette page si vous voulez!