fbpx
Ricotta infornata with co-baked celeriac. The spices are salt, black pepper and quite a bit of cumin powder.

Our ricotta lends itself perfectly to this preparation. Because it is nice dry it will remain nice firm while baking.

This Ricotta infornata will only take you ten minutes of work and thirty minutes of waiting. You need a dry ricotta like ours. The recipe is for two people.

Ricotta dry dabbing.

Our Ricotta from Berloumi is already fairly dry but if you want the ricotta to get a beautiful crust you have to dry dab it well. Place a triple folded kitchen paper on the open jar and turn the ricotta on the kitchen paper. Put down and now also dab the edges and top well dry. You can push a little to get more moisture out of the ricotta.

Ricotta with herbs and olive oil.

Mix the dry-made ricotta with olive oil and herbs as you wish. Add a little salt and pepper.

Instead of the oil you can now also use flower and put it in the oven. We haven’t figured out what we like best yet.


Ricotta infornata with cherry tomatoes

Preheat the oven to at least 200°C. In a baking dish, make a spicy, aromatic oil based on 5 cl olive oil along with salt, pepper and Provençal herbs. Get 400 grams of cherry tomatoes through the oil and set them aside. Gently stir the ricotta through the oil. Make sure all sides are well oiled and leave the ricotta in the baking dish.

ricotta, infornata.

Bake the ricotta in the hot oven for about 30 minutes. After 20 minutes, add the cherry tomatoes. Bake the ricotta until it has a nice crust. If necessary, use the oven grill in last instance. Serve with bread.

Pre-heating an oven is usually not necessary, but now it is. Use the baking dish to make herb oil in which you eventually want to serve the dish.

ricotta, infornata, asparagus.
Ricotta Infornata with green asparagus

You can also cut bread into pieces (croutons) and bake with the tomatoes in the oven. Instead of the cherry tomatoes, you can also put other vegetables in the oven. Use paprika, onion, eggplant, … but avoid too much moisture in the oven because then the ricotta will not turn nicely brown.

We also cut our Ricotta horizontally in half and then rotated it through the flower. We had first seasoned the flour with garlic powder, salt and pepper. Then put the Ricotta discs in an oven at 200°C and turn them over after ten minutes. The ricotta will then get a nice, crispy crust on both sides.

Share this page if you want to!

fbpx
Ricotta infornata avec céleri-rave cuit. Les épices sont sel, poivre noir et un peu de poudre de cumin.

Notre ricotta se prête parfaitement à cette préparation. Parce qu’il est bien sec, il restera ferme pendant la cuisson.

Cette ricotta infornata ne vous prendra que dix minutes de travail et trente minutes d’attente. Tu as besoin d’une ricotta sèche comme la nôtre. La recette est pour deux personnes.

Sécher la ricotta

Notre ricotta de Berloumi est déjà assez sèche, mais si vous voulez que la ricotta ait une belle croûte, vous devez la bien sécher. Placez un triple papier de cuisine plié sur le pot ouvert et retournez la ricotta sur le papier de cuisine. Posez-le et tamponnez les bords et le dessus bien sec. Vous pouvez pousser un peu pour obtenir plus d’humidité de la ricotta.

Ricotta avec herbes et huile d’olive

Mélangez la ricotta sèche avec l’huile d’olive et des herbes. Ajoutez un peu de sel et de poivre.

Vous pouvez remplacer l’huile par la farine. Nous n’avons pas encore trouvé ce que nous aimons le plus.


Ricotta infornata avec tomates cerises

Préchauffez le four à 200 °C. Dans un plat allant au four, faites une huile épicée et aromatique à base de 5 cl d’huile d’olive avec du sel, du poivre et des herbes provençales. Faites passer 400 grammes de tomates cerises à travers l’huile et mettez les de côté. Remuez délicatement la ricotta dans l’huile. Assurez vous que toutes les parties sont bien huilées et laissez la ricotta dans le plat allant au four.

ricotta, infornata

faites cuire la ricotta au four chaud pendant environ 30 minutes. Après 20 minutes, ajoutez les tomates cerises. Faites cuire la ricotta jusqu’à ce qu’elle ait une belle croûte. Si nécessaire, utilisez la grille du four. Servez le avec du pain.

Il est nécessaire de préchauffer le four. Utilisez pour faire de l’huile d’herbes le plat de cuisson dans lequel vous voulez éventuellement servir le plat.

ricotta, infornata, asperges
Ricotta infornata aux asperges vertes

Vous pouvez couper du pain en morceaux (croûtons) et les faire cuire au four avec les tomates. Au lieu des tomates cerises, vous pouvez également mettre d’autres légumes dans le four. Utilisez le paprika, l’oignon, l’aubergine, … mais évitez trop d’humidité dans le four parce qu’ autrement la ricotta ne tournera pas bien brun.

Nous avons coupé notre Ricotta en deux horizontalement, et laissez passer par la farine. Nous avions assaisonné la farine avec de la poudre d’ail, du sel et du poivre. Placez les disques de Ricotta dans un four à 200 °C et retournez-les après dix minutes. La ricotta recevra alors une belle croûte croustillante des deux côtés.

Partagez cette page si vous voulez!